Credit: Photo by Chris Trotman/Getty Images

It all comes down to this: the finale. The Final Four Championship Drivers are set, and whether you like the Playoff format or not, it’s hard to argue that Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex, Jr., and Joey Logano don’t deserve to be there. Those four drivers have the top 4 average finishes this season and have combined to win 22 of the 35 races thus far in 2018. And that number will likely go up to 23 of 36 this Sunday, as all four champions under this current format have won the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. This track is a 1.5-mile oval but it’s a bit different than the others we race at. Additionally, this race tends to have quite a few different variables: other drivers are much more likely to let the Championship Four slide by without racing them hard, and you always have to remember that some teams use this race as an experimental race for next season–which can obviously lead to a higher number of mechanical issues.

Pre-Practice Top 20 Homestead Drivers:

Portions of this content are hidden. To view this ifantasyrace advantage content log in or join the site