Martin Truex 2018 Fantasy NASCAR
Photo Credit: NASCAR Media

After an off-week for Easter, the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series is back this weekend with the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. This track is another 1.5-mile track on the schedule, and is the sister track to Las Vegas Motor Speedway and Charlotte Motor Speedway. What makes Texas a little more unique, though, is that qualifying speed is often very different than race speed. Jimmie Johnson won this race last year after starting 24th, while Kyle Larson, Dale Earnhardt, Jr., and Chase Elliott all posted top 10 finishes after starting outside of the top 30 due to qualifying inspection issues. Kevin Harvick won the playoff race here last November, but again we had three drivers who started outside of the top 30 finish inside the top 10 (Matt Kenseth, Joey Logano, and Chase Elliott).

Pre-Practice Top 20 Texas Drivers:

Portions of this content are hidden. To view this ifantasyrace advantage content log in or join the site